Skip to content

Board and Committees

Elected Board Members

srimtiukcut

Srimati Basu

President 2019-2023

srimati.basu@uky.edu

akiko

Akiko Takeyama

President-Elect 2021-2025

takeyama@ku.edu

jayne

Jayne Howell

Treasurer 2020-2024

jayne.Howell@csulb.edu

melanie

Melanie Medeiros

Secretary 2020-2023

medeiros@geneseo.edu

Executive Board (Voting Members)

florence

Florence Babb

Member-at-Large 2021 - 2024

fbabb@unc.edu

sen

Debarati Sen

Member-at-Large 2020-2023

debarati9@gmail.com

svati

Svati Shah

Member-at-Large 2020-2023

svasreally@gmail.com

sahana

Sahana Ghosh

Member-at-Large 2021-2024

sahana.ghosh@nus.edu.sg

mulla

Sameena Mulla

Feminist Anthro Editor 2021-2022

sameena.mulla@marquette.edu

davis

Dana-Ain Davis

Feminist Anthro Editor 2021-2022

dana.davis@qc.cuny.edu

kimberly

Kimberly Gonxhe

Graduate Student Representative 2021-2024

kig29@pitt.edu

falu

Nessette Falu

Program Chair 2021-2024

nessette.falu@ucf.edu

cordis

Shanya Cordis

Program Chair 2021-2024

scordis@spelman.edu

Appointed Positions (non-Voting)

baiocchi

María Lis Baiocchi

Anthropology News Contributing Co-Editors 2020-2024
layla

Leyla Savloff

Anthropology News Contributing Co-Editors 2020-2024