Join us on Thursday November 17th for five flash interactive workshops led by committed anthropologists to support community and career development. Workshops will take up the interest and questions brought by participants. Registration is required for these free workshops. The Academic Life Course Workshops   6:15-7:10 (Hilton Directors Row 2) From Assistant Professor to Tenure and Promotion to Full Professor Led by Carla […]

Sylvia Forman Prize SYLVIA FORMAN PRIZE FOR STUDENT PAPERS – 2016 22nd Annual Competition DEADLINE for submissions is June 30, 2016 Link here

Announcing: Michelle Rosaldo Book Prize

The Association for Feminist Anthropology is pleased to announce the Michelle Z. Rosaldo Prize, a new honor in our field.  The prize will be awarded to a first book that draws on and makes a significant contribution to feminist anthropology.  Prizes will be awarded every two years, with the first to be presented at the 2015 American Anthropological Association meetings […]